[VIDEO] The writer becomes the pitcher – I try pitching

23 Oct

Since I’ve been writing a lot about pitching and entrepreneurship, I figured it would be a good idea to try pitching for myself. Ok, well James Poots of NewYorkStartups gave me the idea – and the mic. He’s been recording people’s pitches and turning them into nice videos like the one below (see his Faccebook page here). After helping me perfect my pitch in Grand Central, moving locations when the Apple Store manager shooed us from the steps where we had been filming, and staying patient through several takes on the street, James put this together. On a side note, I kind of thought the Apple Store wouldn’t notice since this song about the Genius bar was recorded in an Apple Store: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9MYSfbQi_5c.

Anyway, here is the video. At the very least, I think the graphics are really cool and my hair looks pretty good. (Speaking of hair, my second article was published at New Haircut, a creative digital agency!) If you like what I have to say, you know where to reach me. 🙂 

3 Responses to “[VIDEO] The writer becomes the pitcher – I try pitching”

  1. Kurt Brindley ✍ ✄ ✍ October 23, 2014 at 4:36 pm #

    Hey, great work! Inspiring. Best of luck to you, Danielle.

    • daniellebrody October 23, 2014 at 5:04 pm #

      Thanks Kurt! Sorry for the awaiting approval message – I think it’s a WordPress default setting I never changed! Going to rethink it after reading your post.

      • Kurt Brindley ✍ ✄ ✍ October 23, 2014 at 5:18 pm #

        🙂 Yeah, that was the actual purpose of the original pro tip – to make those aware who weren’t…all the other stuff around it is just me playing in the sandbox.

Leave a Reply

